dtac Points Customers to dtac App as Service Centers in Shopping Malls Temporarily Close in the 29 Maximum & Strict Controlled Provinces

2 August 2021 –dtac extends the temporary closure of dtac service centers in shopping malls in the 29 provinces located in the government-designated COVID-19 Maximum Strict and Controlled Provinces. Effective from 3 August until otherwise stated.

The number of designated zones have now expanded from 13 to 29 provinces: Bangkok, Kanchanaburi, Chon Buri, Chachoengsao, Tak, Nakhon Pathom, Nakhon Nayok, Nakhon Ratchasima, Narathiwat, Nonthaburi, Pathum Thani, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Prachin Buri, Pattani, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya, Petchaburi, Petchabun, Yala, Rayong, Ratchaburi, Lopburi, Songkhla, Sing Buri, Samut Prakan, Samut Songkhram, Saraburi, Suphan Buri, and Ang Thong.

dtac service centers outside of department stores are still operating as per normal. In department stores, dtac customers can still use automatic service kiosks in front of the closed service centers. Shop closures can be checked at https://www.dtac.co.th/help/store-locations.html

dtac customers can enjoy services via a range of online channels:

  • The dtac mobile app: Customers can keep tabs on service fees, payments, change packages, or chose new on-top packages 24/7. The dtac app has a best available price guarantee and special privileges from dtac reward and dtac coins. Android users can download the dtac app from the Google Play Store. iOS users can download the dtac app from the Apple Store.
  • dtac customers can also shop for new mobile devices with free shipping from our online store at https://dtaconline.dtac.co.th/smartphones-tablets.html
  • Moreover, dtac subscribers can rest assured our customer service agents remain available 24/7 at our dtac Call Center 1678.

dtac strives to serve our customers with a superlative user experience continuously. We fully cooperate with the government on COVID-19 measures to minimize movement of the public to reduce contagion risks, especially in Bangkok and provinces now designated as Maximum and Strict Controlled Provinces.